biomed_p-gut_gut_health

PGut Premium, Allergy, SupremeSlim Probiotics

Yes. By category, probiotics are ingredients form normal nutritious food. Normally, they will not have any reaction with other medications and you can take the probiotics during meals safely. 

The suggested daily maximum intake is 2 capsules per day and you can take them once a day. If the symptoms of allergy such as skin allergy are more severe, and you are an adult, we suggest that you can increase your intake of PGut Probiotics to 2 capsules once in the morning and once at night to achieve the best result. 

Many traditional heathy food such as cheese, Sauerkraut and Natto contain probiotics as well. At the beginning (2-4weeks) phase, individuals with serious gut microbial dysbiosis may experience a change in bowel habit after taking probiotics. They may also have slight stomach gas and unpleasant smell of feces. Drinking more water eating more fruits and vegetables, together with adequate exercises can alleviate these symptoms. After the adjusting phase, the gut health will be restored and the bowel habit will also be stabilized. If you are immunocompromised or have any serious illness, please consult your physicians.

 

Yes, and you should! You can rebuild your gut microbiome and reduce the side effect of taking antibiotics when you take probiotics during the treatment and 1-2 weeks afterwards. 

As everyone has different physical status and symptoms, the advantages of probiotics are different in various individuals. Generally, after taking probiotics for 3 months to half a year, symptoms of skin allergy, obesity and allergy will have significant improvement.

PGut Baby, Kids Allergy Probiotics

It provides naturally-required microbiota for children to improve their intestinal health. 

You may choose the natural probiotics which do not consist of gluten, aromatizer, artificial colour, artificial sugar and milk products. 

PGut Baby Probiotics only. Researches showed that the intestinal health of pregnant women could be improved with probiotics, as well as assisting the development of gut health of their babies. It can reduce the risks of babies for having allergy, skin allergy and autism.

PGut Baby probiotics only. Studies have shown that pregnant women who started taking probiotics and prebiotics as supplement during the 10 months pregnancy or breastfeeding can increase babies’ gut health and reduce allergy.

You may combine the probiotics with usual food (such as paste) or drinks (such as milk and juice).

Sure. With long term intake of probiotics, it is beneficial to replenish the natural protective gut microbiota. It provides fundamental block for a healthy body.

biomed_p-gut_baby_kids

DecaHerb

DecaHerb is a natural herbal supplement which is suitable for 3 years old above individuals. 3-6 years old children are recommended to take half sachet a day; 7-12 children can take half sachet twice a day; adults who aged 12 or above can take one sachet twice a day. Individuals taking long-term medication should seek professional opinion from doctors first. Pregnant and breast-feeding women are not suggested to take.

Yes. DecaHerb and Probiotics are both supplements classified as food. Taking both supplements simultaneously will not cause adverse effect. In addition, studies have shown that DecaHerb can increase the abundance of Bifidobacterium, and cooperate with probiotics. Taking DecaHerb can increase the amount of healthy gut microbiome.

As everyone has different physical status and symptoms, the effect of Chinese medicine varies in duration among different individuals. According to experimental reports, body conditions will have significant changes after taking DecaHerb for 2-4 weeks, with reduce tiredness, improve absorption, sleeping quality and alleviate eczema and allergy.

Test

16S rRNA Gut Microbiome Test can provide a more comprehensive distribution of the bacteria in the intestine. Generally, the types of bacterial species which can be analysed are more than 160. On the other hand, 16S rRNA Gut Microbiome Test can undergo the analysis for the richness and diversity of the species. Less healthy individuals will have less bacterial distribution and diversity in their intestine. This situation is called intestinal dysbiosis. Intestinal dysbiosis will increase the risk of different related diseases, such as obesity, skin allergy and diarrhea. Besides, we will include five disease-risk evaluation in the 16S rRNA Gut Microbiome Test, which are obesity, diarrhea, constipation, allergy such as skin allergy. Total of 6 to 8 weeks are needed from the collection of samples to the completion of reports. 

If you would like to understand which type of probiotics are beneficial to your gut health, we would suggest you to choose the qPCR DNA Tests. qPCR is a type of quick test, which can accurately detect the relative abundance of different bacterial species. Our probiotics qPCR test includes common types of probiotics, and each has a great impact to health. Therefore, you can perform the qPCR DNA test to know which type of probiotics you are lacking, and then choose a suitable probiotic supplement to achieve a healthier gut state.

Our gut microbiome tests adopt painless and non-invasive sample collection strategies. No wound will be made in the collection process. Therefore, there will be no significant safety and health risk. 

In general, the gut microbiome test will complete within 6 weeks after the confirmation of receiving your sample. We will inform you and then make appointment for professional consultation and analysis of your report.

If you take our qPCR DNA tests, you can view and download your digital personal report on our company website or by logging in to your account on the app.

Yes. Although the distribution of the gut microbiome in the body maintains a similar value range in a short period of time, longer period of time of lifestyle and eating habit changes (such as intake of probiotics, use of antibiotics, etc) can lead to a significant change of the gut microbiome. Therefore, we advise that our customers should take the test regularly in order to monitor the intestinal health more accurately for microbial balance. 

You can collect your sample at anytime. The test result will not be affected significantly by the time of sample collection. However, we advise that you should not collect your sample in special occasions, such as when you are sick or after buffet, as to avoid any effects on the accuracy of the test. 

The process of collecting sample is simple. However, in order to prevent the failure of extraction of the sample for analysis by the laboratory, you need to pay attention on the following issues:

  1. Do not discard the fluid in the collection vial as this increases the difficulty in storing the faeces sample.
  2. There is a clear guideline for required portion and the size of the faeces sample. Do not put excessive or deficient amount of faeces sample in the collection vial.
  3. Please make sure to put the collection vial with the faeces sample into the bubble envelope first, then put into the big envelope for shipping.

A detailed guideline of the sample collection is enclosed in our sample collection kit to assist you with the simple and smooth completion of sample collection process. 

If the required testing materials in the sample cannot be extracted, our laboratory personnel will contact you and resend the sample collection kit to you for repeating the sample collection process. This additional process will not be charged. 

For the test, you are required to fill in a questionnaire for collecting your personal information and consent form, as well as receiving your faeces sample. 

We will strictly secure your test result. For most of the analysis process, your sample is labelled by a set of number for identification. It is to ensure that your identity will not match with the analysis result easily. We will not disclose your test result with any third party without your permission. The test result will only be used for internal data analysis and research purposes. 

  1. Put your desirable tests/products into the shopping cart
  2. Click “Shopping cart”
  3. Fill in the shipping information
  4. Confirm the purchase and pay
  5. Complete shopping
biomed_p-gut_gut_test

Do you have any question?

Welcome to contact us
Our professional team is pleased to answer your question.

biomed_p-gut_gut_health

PGut準腸康 Premium, Allergy, SupremeSlim 益生菌

可以的。從分類來說,益生菌是正常有益食物重要的成分 ,不會與其他藥物產生交互作用。可以選擇進餐時一起安心服用。

我們的建議劑量是每天兩粒,可以一次過服用。如果濕敏徵狀比較嚴重,而且你是成年人,我們建議你可以將攝取量提升至每天早晚各兩粒以達至最佳效果。

益生菌存在於很多傳統的健康食物中,例如乳酪,酸菜,納豆等,如果服用者有較嚴重的腸道細菌失衡,補充初期 (兩至四星期)為調節階段 ,可能大便習慣會有改變,輕微胃氣或者排便味道變臭。 建議多喝水, 多吃生果蔬菜及做適量運動作配合,經過調節階段後腸道會變得健康,大便習慣就會變得穩定。 

 

不但可以,而且非常有必要!在抗生素治療期間以及過後的1-2周內食用益生菌,可以全面恢復腸道菌群、減少抗生素造成的副作用。

每個人的體質也不同,所以感受到益生菌帶來的好處也不盡不同。 根據臨床研究報告來說,在服用益生菌三個月至半年後,濕敏情況和肥胖會有明顯的改善。

PGut準腸康 Baby, Kids Allergy 益生菌​

提供兒童腸道天然所需的細菌群,有助腸道健康。

要選擇一些不含麩質、香料、人造色素及不含加工蔗糖、乳蛋白製品的天然益生菌。
適合食用PGut Baby 益生菌。有研究發現懷孕媽媽建議在懷胎十月期間及餵哺母乳的時候,一直服用適當的益生菌及益生元補充,可以加強寶寶的腸道健康,減低嬰兒過敏的機會。

混合日常食物 (例如糊仔);飲料 (例如牛奶和果汁)。

可以,連續服用有利於補充腸道所需的天然保護細菌群,為健康身體打下基礎。

Fiocchi, Pawankar et al. “World Allergy Organization-McMaster University Guidelines for Allergic Disease Prevention (GLAD-P): Probiotics.” The World Allergy Organization Journal 8.1 (2015): 4. Web

Guo Q et al. Probiotics for the prevention of pediatric antibiotic-associated diarrhea. Cochrane Database Syst Rev. 2019;4(4):CD004827. Published 2019 Apr 30.

biomed_p-gut_baby_kids

拾敏方

拾敏方是純天然的草本沖劑。適合三歲以上的人士使用。 3-6 歲的小童每日1次每次半包,7-12歲小童每日2次每次半包,12歲以上或成人每日2次每次1包。長期服用藥物的病人要先徵詢醫生及醫護人員意見,不建議懷孕或餵乳婦女服用 。

可以的,拾敏方和益生菌都是可以當作食物分類的保健產品,同時食用不會產生不良反應。而且,有研究顯示服用拾敏方能增加雙歧桿菌屬的相對豐度,與益生菌產生協同效應,服用拾敏方可增加腸道內益生菌的數目。

根據每個人的基因和體質不同,中藥在我們身體中發揮到效果的時間都不盡相同。根據研究報告指出,服用拾敏方半個月至一個月後,身體的狀況會有明顯的變化。當中可能包括減少疲倦感、改善消化不良、改善睡眠質素和減輕濕疹過敏徵狀。

檢測服務

16S可以全面性地了解腸道細菌的分佈,一般來說可以分析到的細菌屬超過160種。另一方面,16S可以進行豐富度和多樣性的分析,健康較差的腸道會有較少的菌種分佈和較低的多樣性,這個情況稱作腸道失衡。腸道失衡會增加不同疾病如肥胖、濕疹和腹瀉等的風險。此外,在16S 腸道測試中我們還會包括5種不同疾病的健康風險評估,當中包括肥胖、腹瀉、便秘、過敏和濕疹。由收集樣本到獲取報告需時 6至8星期。

如果想了解哪些益生菌對你的腸道有益處,我們會建議你選擇益生菌qPCR測試。qPCR是一種快速測試,能準確地檢測到你腸道中不同菌群的相對豐度。而我們的益生菌qPCR測試包括了數種常見的益生菌,每一種都對健康有很大的影響。因此,你可以先做一次測試去了解你缺乏哪一種益生菌,再選擇合適你的益生菌補充劑,以達致腸道更健康的狀態。

我們的腸道健康檢測服務採用無痛和非侵入性(non-invasive)的樣本採集方法,過程並不會於人體內造成傷口,因此沒有任何明顯安全或健康風險。

腸道微生物檢測服務一般會在樣本確認接收後6星期內完成,我們會有專人聯絡你領取報告,並預約專家為你分析報告內容。

會的。雖然腸道微生物菌群分佈會在短時間內維持在相近的數值範圍內,但是較長時間的生活或飲食習慣上的改變 (如服用益生菌、使用抗生素等) 能令腸道菌群達到明顯轉變。因此我們建議客戶定期進行複檢,以更準確地監測腸道健康,達致腸道平衡。

你可在任何空閒時間採集你的樣本,檢測結果並不會因採集的時間而有明顯改變。但我們仍建議你不要在生病或進食自助餐後等特殊情況下進行樣本採集,以免影響檢測的準確性。

樣本採集過程簡單,但以下事項需加倍注意,以防止實驗室無法提取樣本進行檢測:

1.    切勿倒去收集管內的收集液,令糞便樣本難以保存。

2.    糞便樣本所需分量及大小將有明確指示,切勿在收集管內放入過多或過少糞便樣本。

3.    請確保先將載有糞便樣本的收集管放到泡膠小信封內,再放入大信封寄出。

我們的測序包內附有詳細的樣本採集指引,協助你簡單和順利完成整個採集流程。

若寄回樣本無法被提取,我們實驗室的人員將會與你聯絡,並向你重新寄送檢測套裝,再次進行樣本採集過程,過程不需額外收費。

檢測需要在問卷內收集你的個人資料和同意書,以及取得你的個人糞便樣本。

我們將非常嚴格地保密你的檢測結果。在檢測過程中大部份時間,你的樣本只會以一組樣本編號加以辨識,以確保客戶的身份不容易跟樣本及分析結果配對。我們不會在未經你本人的同意下與任何外界的第三方分享你的檢測結果,檢測結果亦只會用作內部的數據分析及研發用途上。

1. 將所需服務/產品加到購物車   2. 按入購物車清單   3. 填寫送貨資料    4. 確認訂單及付款    5. 完成購物

biomed_p-gut_gut_test

還有其他問題嗎?

歡迎與我們聯絡
我們的專業團隊會樂意解答您的問題。