Our mission

Help you to restore the best gut health

“All Diseases Begins In The Gut” We brings total body health through offering comprehensive programme for the gut health from microbiome testing , tailor made dietary recommendation and advanced probiotics products

Professional Technology

Our Biomedical Technology

Our research and development team is optimizing a series of advanced biomedical tests, including gut microbiome tests. We emphasize personal precise treatment that provide probiotics for patients with allergy such as skin allergy.

DSC_5302

Our Professional Team

Founded by a group of specialist/professors, biomedical scientists and medical doctors, we provide one-stop service, including a series of high-tech and professional tests with interpretation and suggested solutions to achieve a healthy life.

Our Team

Professional Advisory Board

Professor Tsui Kwok Wing Stephen

Professor and Associate director (research) in the School of Biomedical Sciences
Director of the Hong Kong Bioinformatics Centre and the Centre for Microbial Genomics and Proteomics

TSUI Kwok-Wing Stephen is currently a professor and vice director (research) in the School of Biomedical Sciences, directors of the Hong Kong Bioinformatics Centre and the Centre for Microbial Genomics and Proteomics, and associate director of the CUHK-BGI Innovation Institute of Trans-omics in the Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK). In 1995, he received his Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) degree in Biochemistry at CUHK and his PhD thesis is related to the decoding of the human genome. He was then appointed as an Assistant Professor in the Biochemistry Department in 1997 and promoted to the full professorship in 2004. He was a former member of the International HapMap Consortium working on the single nucleotide polymorphisms of human chromosome 3p. He is very interested in bioinformatics, comparative genomics and molecular biology of clinical pathogens

Professor Lin Zhixiu

Associate Director of School of Chinese Medicine of The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Director of Hong Kong Institute of Integrative Medicine

Professor Lin obtained his bachelor degree in Medical Science (TCM) in Guangzhou University of TCM in 1987, and became PhD in pharmacognosy in King’s College London in 1999. He has rich working experience, which he has become associate director of School of Chinese Medicine in The Chinese University of Hong Kong, as well as the director of Hong Kong Institute of Integrative Medicine in 2017. Professor Lin’s expertise in Chinese medicine (Clinical practice), Clinical trials on Chinese medicine and Pharmacology of Chinese Medicine. He also interests in different Chinese medicine researches, including research and drug development of Chinese medicine for the treatment of Atopic dermatitis, herbal prescriptions for atopic dermatitis, treatments of pancreatic cancer and related molecular researches. 

Dr. Loo King Fan Steven

Specialist in Dermeatology
Honorary clinical assistant professor of the Chinese University of Hong Kong

Dr. Steven Loo is a specialist in dermatology. He was graduated from the Medical School of the Chinese University of Hong Kong with distinctions. He obtained the Membership of Royal College of Physicians UK. He received further fellowship training in dermatology and immunology in Baylor Research Institute in Dallas Texas and in Salford Royal Hospital, University of Manchester UK. He was elected as the Fellow of Royal College of Physicians (FRCP) in Edinburgh. 

Management Board

Tsang Chi Hin Vincent

Chief Executive Officer

Mr Tsang was graduated from Chinese University of Hong Kong in 1984 awarding a Bachelor Degree of Social Science with majoring in Economics. He also got a Higher Certificate of Electronic Engineering in 1983. He has worked in electronic communication industry for 20 years and worked in National Semiconductor and Hong Kong Telecom for more than 10 years. He was the founder of Proactive Technology Limited which was listed in Hong Kong GEM in 2000. He has also awarded the Young Industrialist in 2000 granted by Hong Kong Young Industrialist Council. He is currently the CEO of BioMed Technology Holdings Limited. 

Dr. Joseph Tsui

Scientific Officer

Dr. Tsui graduated in 2013 in The Chinese University of Hong Kong and completed his bachelor degree in Biochemistry. In 2018, he completed his Ph.D. in Department of Orthopaedics and Traumatology. Besides, he is also a registered medical laboratory technologist with Part II qualification. Dr. Tsui is experienced in data analysis, including acquisition of microbial DNA from feces, fluorescent qPCR analysis and Next Generation Sequencing of gut microbiome. 

Dr. Zhou Junwai Wayne

Chief Technology Officer

Dr. Zhou is the Co-Founder and Chief Technology Officer of BioMed Technology Holdings Limited. Dr. Zhou has been responsible for leading and overseeing laboratory operations, and creation of proprietary assay platform. Dr. Zhou has over 20 years’ experience in the field of Genetics, Immunology and Microbiology. Dr. Zhou specializes in microbiome analysis, detection of de novo and somatic mutation with different platforms of Next Generation Sequencing (NGS) etc. Dr. Zhou is a Founding Member and Chief Secretary of the Hong Kong Society of Gut Microbiome. Dr. Zhou has published over 30 scientific articles at journals including Journal of Allergy and Clinical Immunology, Scientific Reports, Journal of Biological Chemistry, etc. Dr. Zhou received his PhD degree in Biochemistry from the Chinese University of Hong Kong.

Laboratory Team

Wong Chi Ho

Medical Laboratory Technologist (Part I)

Mr. Wong is a registered medical laboratory technologist with Part I qualification, and graduated with Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Biochemistry. He also completed his master in Epidemiology and Biostatistics and  Genomics and Bioinformatics. His work experience spanned various clinical specialties, including virology, bacteriology, food and water microbiology, mycology, culture media preparation, and clinical biochemistry. His duties include designing the specimen reception procedure, performing molecular tests for specimens and preparing data for analysis, validating and releasing test reports, monitoring quality control of tests, conducting internal evaluation of tests, writing manuals and procedures for laboratory operation, and coordinating with clients in customized research projects.

Lee Hoi Ting

Senior Nutritionist

Heidi graduated with her Master Degree in Nutrition, Food Science and Technology from The Chinese University of Hong Kong. Heidi has rich knowledge in health supplement industry. She had worked in some reputable and local famous corporations company. Heidi had participated in diverse health education & promotion activities at her previous jobs such as assisted in organizing and conducting health seminar in partnership with Diabetic Mutual Aid Society Hong Kong Association Ltd. Constructed the contents of health product training program to meet the Qualification Framework (QF) Government Program, participated in new health product development as well.

Choy Chi Tung Zeo

Senior Scientific Officer

Dr. Choy obtained her Bachelor degree in Biomedical Engineering from The Chinese University of Hong Kong in 2014, and continued her studies in precision medicine and completed her M.Phil. and Ph.D. under the Department of Clinical Oncology, Faculty of Medicine, CUHK. Her current research focus is on bioinformatics, and the application of big data analysis, machine learning and AI in biomedical field. Also, she has extensive exposure in molecular diagnostics, including but not limited to the laboratory workflow and operation in qPCR, dPCR, Next Generation Sequencing.

Our pharmaceutical supplier has over 50 years of experience on production of medications

Strictly monitor the cultivation of probiotics to achieve the best quality

Our supplier in Taiwan has its own health food and pharmaceutical production line. It has always upheld the spirit of current Good Manufacturing Practice(cGMP) of drug products. It maintains constant monitoring of our entire production flow and established multiple check points to ensure product safety and effectiveness. In 2014, it also achieved the PIC/S GMP certification. It has obtained both local and international certifications which include ISO 22000 (Food Safety Management System) and HACCP (hazard analysis and critical control points), TQF (Taiwan Quality Foods), FSSC22000 certification, TFDA food hygiene and safety certified, etc to provide products of the highest quality.

 

Science Park Laboratory Certification

Management System Certificate

Patent Certification

A DNA Hypoosmotic stabilizer, Its preparation method and application for genomic DNA of gut microbiota

Probiotics powder in foil sachets

Formulated probiotic capsule for improving symptoms of atopic dermatitis

Factory Quality Certification

TQF Certification

HACCP Codex Alimentarius

ISO22000

ISO17025

NSF Official Certificate of Manufacturing Facility

NSF GMP

我們的理念

為您們調理最好的腸道健康

我們提供一系列先進的生物醫學測試,包括腸道微生物組測試,再以中藥和益生菌制定個人化腸道治療方案,精準舒緩不同都市人常見健康問題。

 

專業生物科研技術

精準治療,預防醫學

我們以腸道基因檢測及專利益生菌為基礎,針對性補充個人所需,改善各種健康問題。

DSC_5302

我們的專業團隊

由一群專科醫生﹑教授﹑生物醫學科學家及醫學院博士共同組成的「生物醫學科技」團隊,推出一站式服務,包括高科技及專業的醫學測試,配合精準及專業醫療方案,務求達致優質健康生活。

科學顧問委員會

blank

徐國榮教授

香港中文大學生物醫學學院教授及副院長(研究)
香港中文大學基因組學及生物信息學課程主任

徐教授現任生物醫學學院教授及副院長(研究),香港中文大學基因組學及生物信息學課程主任,微生物基因組和蛋白質組中心主任,香港生物信息中心主任,血管醫學研究所成員,香港生物化學及分子生物學會會員等。徐教授於1995年在香港中文大學(CUHK)獲得生物化學博士學位,其後於1997年被委任為香港中文大學生物化學系助理教授,並於2004年晉升為教授。 他也是HapMap國際協會的前會員,從事人類染色體3P的單核苷酸多態性的研究工作。他的主要研究是新一代基因測序,生物信息學,人類遺傳疾病和分子微生物學。

blank

林志秀教授

香港中文大學中醫學院副院長
香港中西醫結合醫學研究所所長

林志秀教授於1987年在中國廣州中醫學院中醫醫療系本科,1999年成爲英國倫敦大學國王學院生藥學系博士。林教授工作經驗豐富,2017 起擔任香港中文大學中醫學院副院長,同年亦擔任香港中西醫結合醫學研究所所長。林教授的專業範疇包括中醫臨床、中醫藥臨床試驗和中藥藥理等。林教授亦專注研究不同中醫藥,例如中醫藥治療銀屑病的實驗研究及抗銀屑病中藥外用製劑的研發、中藥鴉膽子治療胰腺癌的化學成分和分子機理研究等。

盧景勳醫生

皮膚科專科醫生
香港中文大學名譽臨床助理教授

盧醫生為香港中文大學內外全科醫學士、英國皇家內科醫學院院士、香港內科醫學院院士、香港醫學專科學院院士(內科)、香港中文大學內分泌及糖尿治理理學碩士、香港中文大學基因組學及生物信息學理學碩士,以及英國愛丁堡皇家內科醫學院榮授院士。

管理團隊

blank

曾志謙

行政總裁

曾先生於1984年畢業於香港中文大學,於1983年獲理工學院電子工程高級文憑。曾先生於電子電訊業擁有逾20年服務經驗,其中任職包括美國國民半導體及香港電訊超過10年。曾先生是寶訊科技有限公司始創人,並於2000年領導寶訊在香港創業板成功上市。曾先生並於2000年獲選為香港青年工業家,現時擔任生物醫學科技有限公司行政總裁。

blank

周軍衛博士

首席科技總監

周博士是生物醫學科技控股有限公司的首席科技總監,亦擁有香港中文大學醫學院博士(生物化學),鄭州大學基礎醫學院碩士及河南師範大學生物系本科學位。 周博士負責領導和監督實驗室運作、並創建本公司專有的檢測平台。周博士在遺傳學、免疫學和微生物學領域擁有20多年的經驗。通過新一代測序(NGS),進行微生物組分析、原發性基因突變檢測、以及體細胞突變檢測等研究。周博士在香港中文大學獲得了生物化學博士學位,并在過敏和臨床免疫學雜誌、科學報告、生物化學雜誌等期刊發表30多篇科學論文。此外,周博士也是香港腸道微生物組學會的創會成員和秘書長。

blank

徐摯情博士

科學主任

徐博士在2013年畢業於香港中文大學,主修生物化學,及後在2018年畢業於香港中文大學矯型及創傷學系,獲哲學博士學位。同時徐博士也是第二部分註冊的醫務化驗師。徐博士在數據分析有著豐富的研究經驗,包括從糞便提取細菌基因及螢光定量PCR 分析,以及次世代測序包括腸道微生物組菌群的數據分析。

實驗團隊

blank

黃志豪

醫務化驗師

黃志豪是第一部分註冊的醫務化驗師,也是香港中文大學基因組學及生物信息學理學碩士。經驗遍及不同範疇,包括病毒學、細菌學、食物及食水微生物學、真菌學、培養基制作和臨床生物化學,協助制定實驗室工作程序和維持實驗室運作,工作包括制定樣本登記、處理和儲存程序、進行樣本測試和制備數據、審核和發出檢測報告、監察測試素質、進行內部測試評估、編寫實驗室操作文件及擔任特別檢測項目的客戶聯繫。

blank

利鎧廷

資深營養學家

利鎧廷畢業於香港中文大學營養與食品科學技術理學碩士,在營養補充品範疇有着豐富的經驗,曾於多間著名營養產品企業公司工作,參與過各種健康教育和推廣活動,例如與香港糖尿互助協會協辦健康講座。參與及建構營養產品培訓計劃,以符合香港政府資歷架構(QF)標準,及參與新產品研發及推廣項目。

blank

嚴蒂琪

研究助理

嚴蒂琪在分子診斷測試、存儲系統管理和面對快速環境方面擁有 豐富的經驗。 她主要負責透過純化 DNA 和品質控制協助 NGS 文庫的製備。 與此同時,她也有開發和管理用於內部 DNA 對照的存儲系統。

我們的廠房擁有超過五十年的製藥經驗

嚴密監控益生菌培植 達至最優良品質

我們在台灣生產的廠房擁有獨立的保健食品及藥品生產線,於整個生產流程中隨時監控維持,確保藥品品質的安全性及有效性,更於2014年獲得國際製藥最高標準PIC/S GMP 認證,並通過SGS(台灣檢驗科技股份有限公司)的驗證,取得FSSC22000(食品安全系統)、ISO22000(食品安全管理系統)及HACCP(危害分析重要管制點)認證,為顧客提供最安心的保證。

廠房品質認證

TQF Certification

HACCP Codex Alimentarius

ISO22000

ISO17025

NSF Official Certificate of Manufacturing Facility

NSF GMP