PGut VitaBac Immune Pro

Strengthens your immunity and Rejuvenates
B. adolescentis added to boost vaccine efficacy

PGut VitaBac Immune Pro

  • Local research proved that Bifidobacterium adolescentis can boost the efficacy of vaccine and strengthen body protection
  • Patented Lactobacillus plantarum GKM3 can boost immunity and maintain the balance of intestinal beneficial bacteria
  • Quadruple Bifidobacterium helps increase the production of antibodies and reduce the risk of Long-COVID symptoms
  • Each pack contains 20-billion professional probiotics to fulfill your daily need
  • Highly acid- and bile-salt- resistant, ensure maximal viability at the gut
  • Postbiotics HK-LP (essence from Probiotics) can rapidly balance the intestinal microecology and reduce gastrointestinal discomfort
  • Triple prebiotics can strengthen the probiotic activity and improve gut detoxification
  • Manufactured according to GMP/ISO22000 standard, safe and reliable
  • Heavy metal test passed
  • No addition of flavourings, artificial color or gluten

HK$440

Suitable for

Sensitive respiratory tract

Bad breath and other oral problems

Weak immunity and always feel tired or fatigue

Post-illness intestinal discomfort

Product Characteristics
Gut microbiome can directly affect immune system, metabolism and detoxification. Probiotics can boost immunity and rejuvenate.

After the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic, gastrointestinal discomfort has became more frequent in majority of people. This phenomenon is called “Digestive Symptoms of Coronavirus”, which is related to the overgrowth of intestinal harmful bacteria. Symptoms include abdominal pain, changes in bowel habit, nausea, indigestion, bloating and gastroesophageal reflux, etc. Recent research prove that Lactobacillus acidophilus plays a key role in the prevention of antibiotic-associated diarrhea (AAD) in COVID-19 patients[1]. Bifidobacteria such as Bifidobacterium longum can help reduce and prevent the symptoms of Long-COVID, especially gastrointestinal discomfort such as abdominal pain, diarrhea and nausea[2].

Researches by local universities pointed out that 85% of Hong Kong people lack Bifidobacterium adolescentis. Clinical studies also found that B. adolescentis can regulate antibody response after vaccination and play a key role in regulating the efficacy of vaccine[3]. There are also research data showing that COVID-19 patients lack several species of Bifidobacteria, which is related to the severity of symptoms[4]. The quadruple-Bifidobacterium formula in PGut VitaBac Immune Pro helps strengthen the body defenses, including Bifidobacterium bifidum, which can increase the number of interleukins[5], regulating and enhancing immune system. Bifidobacterium longum also helps regulate the resting neural activity and improve mental fatigue[6].
Most modern citizens susceptible to respiratory tract discomfort are not only caused by the increase of external allergenic substances, but also the intestinal microecology imbalance, which leads to problems in immune regulation. For example, hyperactive Th2 cells can easily lead to allergic diseases such as sneezing, while the trachea will be more susceptible to allergens. PGut VitaBac Immune Pro contains Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG to help reduce upper respiratory allergic reactions and morbidity[7]. The product also contains Lactobacillus paracasei, which can modulate immune response, reduce the occurrence of hyperactive immune cells[8] and the onset time of upper respiratory tract sensitivity[9].
Bad breath usually comes from the production of volatile sulfide during the breakdown of proteins in food debris by oral bacteria. On the other hand, drinking and smoking habits, mouth cavity and gastrointestinal diseases, drug therapy, etc. may also lead to bad breath. Researches have pointed out that Lactobacillus reuteri helps reduce the amount of inflammatory cytokine inside gingival crevicular fluid of patients with gingivitis and tooth decay, thus can improve bad breath caused by inflammation[10]. Bacteriocin produced by Lactobacillus reuteri and Lactobacillus paracasei can suppress the reproduction of oral harmful bacteria, which can help improve tooth decay and periodontal disease[11].
Essence extracted from heat-killed Lactobacillus plantarum is stable postbiotics. Studies show that postbiotic Lactobacillus plantarum can improve immunity, inhibit hyperactive immune cells and allergic antibodies. It can also regulate gut microbiota and promote the growth of beneficial bacteria, hence restore the balance of intestinal microecology.

Product Highlight

10X Upgraded Bifidobacterium adolescentis can boost the efficacy of vaccine and strengthen body protection

Quadruple-Bifidobacterium formula helps increase the production of antibodies and reduce the risk of Long-COVID symptoms

Suitable for vegetarians and people with general eating habits.

All daily-needed probiotics in one pack

Product ingredients

Effective Postbiotic HK-LP

✔︎ Enhance probiotic activities

✔︎ Rapidly balance intestinal microecology

High-quality Prebiotic Combination

✔︎ Galacto-oligosaccharides (GOS)

✔︎ Fructo-oligosaccharides (FOS)

✔︎ Isomalto-oligosaccharide (IMO)

20-billion Active Probiotics

✔︎ Lactobacillus plantarum GKM3

✔︎ Lactobacillus plantarum GKK1

✔︎ Bifidobacterium lactis GKK2

✔︎ Lactobacillus paracasei GKS6

✔︎ Lactobacillus reuteri GKR1

✔︎ Lactobacillus acidophilus GKA7

✔︎ Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG

✔︎ Bifidobacterium longum GKL7

✔︎ Bifidobacterium bifidum GKB2

✔︎ Bifidobacterium adolescentis GKA5

PGut VitaBac Immune Pro has passed gastric acid & bile salt tolerance test

Important Messages

Contents

✔︎ 30 Sachet/box (Each sachet contains 20-billion active probiotics)

✔︎ 10 active probiotics + 3 prebiotics + postbiotics

Usage

✦ Instruction of use: Consume together with food and drink (E.g. milk and juice)

✦ Suggested Dosage: 1 pack daily before/after meal

 

Other information

  • Origin: Taiwan
  • Store in fridge or in a cool and dry area. Avoid sunlight.
  • Please inform your doctor if you are pregnant, taking medicine or any treatment.

Reference

  1. Kullar, R., Johnson, S., McFarland, L. V., & Goldstein, E. J. (2021). Potential roles for probiotics in the treatment of COVID-19 patients and prevention of complications associated with increased antibiotic use. Antibiotics, 10(4), 408.
  2. Mirashrafi, S., Moravejolahkami, A. R., Zehi, Z. B., Kermani, M. A. H., Bahreini-Esfahani, N., Haratian, M., … & Pourhossein, M. (2021). The efficacy of probiotics on virus titres and antibody production in virus diseases: A systematic review on recent evidence for COVID-19 treatment. Clinical Nutrition ESPEN, 46, 1-8.
  3. Ng, S. C., Peng, Y., Zhang, L., Mok, C. K., Zhao, S., Li, A., … & Tun, H. M. (2022). Gut microbiota composition is associated with SARS-CoV-2 vaccine immunogenicity and adverse events. Gut, 71(6), 1106-1116.
  4. Hazan, S., Stollman, N., Bozkurt, H. S., Dave, S., Papoutsis, A. J., Daniels, J., … & Borody, T. J. (2022). Lost microbes of COVID-19: Bifidobacterium, Faecalibacterium depletion and decreased microbiome diversity associated with SARS-CoV-2 infection severity. BMJ open gastroenterology, 9(1), e000871.
  5. Hong, N., Ku, S., Yuk, K., Johnston, T. V., Ji, G. E., & Park, M. S. (2021). Production of biologically active human interleukin-10 by Bifidobacterium bifidum BGN4. Microbial Cell Factories, 20(1), 1-14.
  6. Wang H, Braun C, Murphy EF, Enck P: Bifidobacterium longum 1714™ strain modulates brain activity of healthy volunteers during social stress. The American journal of gastroenterology 2019, 114(7):1152.
  7. Kumpu, M., Kekkonen, R. A., Korpela, R., Tynkkynen, S., Järvenpää, S., Kautiainen, H., … & Winther, B. (2015). Effect of live and inactivated Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG on experimentally induced rhinovirus colds: randomised, double blind, placebo-controlled pilot trial. Beneficial microbes, 6(5), 631-639.
  8. Benyacoub J, Bosco N, Blanchard C, Demont A, Philippe D, Castiel-Higounenc I, Guéniche A: Immune modulation property of Lactobacillus paracasei NCC2461 (ST11) strain and impact on skin defences. Beneficial microbes 2014, 5(2):129-136.
  9. Jespersen, L., Tarnow, I., Eskesen, D., Morberg, C. M., Michelsen, B., Bügel, S., … & Calder, P. C. (2015). Effect of Lactobacillus paracasei subsp. paracasei, L. casei 431 on immune response to influenza vaccination and upper respiratory tract infections in healthy adult volunteers: a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled, parallel-group study. The American journal of clinical nutrition, 101(6), 1188-1196.
  10. Karbalaei, M., Keikha, M., Kobyliak, N. M., Zadeh, Z. K., Yousefi, B., & Eslami, M. (2021). Alleviation of halitosis by use of probiotics and their protective mechanisms in the oral cavity. New Microbes and New Infections, 42, 100887.
  11. Bonifait, L., Chandad, F., & Grenier, D. (2009). Probiotics for oral health: myth or reality?. Journal of the Canadian Dental Association, 75(8).

Reference Test Laboratory: Biotech Research Institute, No.402, Sec. 2, Jinling Rd., Pingzhen Dist., Taoyuan City 324, Taiwan (R.O.C.)

Disclaimer: For details, please refer to the label on the product. The picture above is for reference only. The real object should be considered as final. This product is not registered under the Pharmacy and Poisons Ordinance or the Chinese Medicine Ordinance. Any claim made for it has not been subject to evaluation for such registration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat or prevent any disease.

PGut 免疫維生菌

提升免疫屏障,恢復精神活力
添加『青春雙歧桿菌』提高疫苗成效

PGut 免疫維生菌

  • 「青春雙歧桿菌」經本地大學科研證實,有效提高疫苗成效
  • 專利益菌 GKM3 配方平衡腸道益菌,增強抵禦力
  • 四重雙歧桿菌有助促進抗體產生,減少「長新冠」症狀風險
  • 每包含200億專業益生菌,有齊您每天所需的維生好菌
  • 10種高效抗胃酸益生菌直達腸道
  • 益菌精華後生元HK-LP,迅速平衡腸道微生態,舒緩腸道不適
  • 三重滋潤好菌益生元,加強益生菌定殖,幫助腸道排走毒素
  • 國際標準 GMP/ISO22000 生産,安全可靠
  • 通過重金屬食品級安全測試
  • 無添加香料/人造色素/麩質

HK$440

適合關注

呼吸道易敏不適

經常有口氣或口腔問題

免疫力不足,經常疲倦乏力

病後引致的腸道不適

産品功效

腸道細菌的好壞直接影響身體的免疫力、新陳代謝及排毒功能等。補充益生好菌有助提升免疫屏障,恢復精神活力。

新冠肺炎疫情爆發後,很多人腸道不適的情況增加,被稱爲「新冠腸胃」。腸胃不適成因可能與腸道壞菌過度生長有關。其不適表現包括腹痛、排便習慣改變、作嘔、消化不良、飽脹感和胃食道逆流等。近期報告指出嗜酸乳桿菌對新冠病人預防抗生素相關性腹瀉 (AAD)起了強大的作用[1]。雙歧桿菌如長雙歧桿菌對「長新冠」症狀有減輕和預防的效果,特別是腸胃不適如腹痛 、腹瀉和作嘔[2]。

本地大學研究指出8成半的香港人缺少青春雙歧桿菌。另外臨床研究發現青春雙歧桿菌能調控接種疫苗後的抗體反應,在調控疫苗的成效上擔當關鍵角色[3]。亦有研究數據顯示新冠肺炎患者缺乏幾種雙歧桿菌菌種,與病情嚴重程度有關[4]。PGut VitaBac Immune Pro中的四重雙歧桿菌配方有助增強身體抵禦力,當中包括雙叉雙歧桿菌能增加白血球介素的數量[5],有助調節免疫系統,提升自身免疫力。長雙歧桿菌還有助調節靜息神經活動和改善精神疲勞情況[6]。

現代都市人大多呼吸道易敏不適除了因為外在致敏物質變多外,也可能是腸道微生態失衡,導致免疫調控機制出問題,例如Th2細胞過分活躍就會容易引致過敏疾病,如不停打噴嚏,同時氣管會容易受致敏原影響。PGut VitaBac Immune Pro 含有鼠李糖乳桿菌有助減輕上呼吸道症狀和發病率[7]。產品中還含有副乾酪乳桿菌可以調節免疫反應,減低免疫細胞過分活躍的情況[8]及上呼吸道敏感的發病時間[9]。
口氣大多來自口腔細菌分解食物殘渣的蛋白質時產生揮發性硫化物的臭味。另外煙酒習慣、口腔及腸道疾病、藥物療程等都有機會造成口臭。研究指出洛德乳桿菌有助減低牙齦炎和蛀牙患者牙齦溝液中的促炎細胞因子,減少發炎引致的口臭問題[10]。此外,洛德乳桿菌產生的細菌素和副乾酪乳桿菌可以抑制口腔壞菌繁殖,有助改善蛀牙及牙周病的情況[11]。
從加熱滅活的植物乳桿菌抽取的精華就是後生元,性質穩定。研究顯示後生元植物乳桿菌能改善免疫力功能,抑制過分活躍的免疫細胞和過敏的抗體,也有助於調節腸道菌群的組成,促進有益細菌的生長,平衡腸道微生態。

產品優勢

10X加強版 青春雙歧桿菌 有效提高疫苗成效,增強保護力

四重雙歧桿菌配方 有助促進抗體產生,減少「長新冠」症狀風險

適合素食者和一般飲食習慣人士服用。

一包有齊您每天所需的維生好菌

產品成份

速效後生元HK-LP

✔︎ 可加強益生菌功效

✔︎ 迅速平衡腸道微生態

高質益生元組合

✔︎ 半乳寡糖 (Galacto-oligosaccharides, GOS)

✔︎ 果寡糖 (Fructo-oligosaccharides, FOS)

✔︎ 異麥芽寡糖 (Isomalto-oligosaccharide, IMO)

200億活性益生菌

✔︎ 植物乳桿菌 Lactobacillus plantarum GKM3

✔︎ 植物乳桿菌 Lactobacillus plantarum GKK1

✔︎ 乳雙歧桿菌 Bifidobacterium lactis GKK2

✔︎ 副乾酪乳桿菌 Lactobacillus paracasei GKS6

✔︎ 洛德乳桿菌 Lactobacillus reuteri GKR1

✔︎ 嗜酸乳桿菌 Lactobacillus acidophilus GKA7

✔︎ 鼠李糖乳桿菌 Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG

✔︎ 長雙歧桿菌 Bifidobacterium longum GKL7

✔︎ 雙叉雙歧桿菌 Bifidobacterium bifidum GKB2

✔︎ 青春雙歧桿菌 Bifidobacterium adolescentis GKA5

PGut 免疫維生菌 已通過胃酸和膽鹽耐受性測試

重要信息

內容量

✔︎ 30包/盒 (每包含200億活性益生菌)

✔︎ 10 種活性益生菌+ 3 種益生元+後生元

服用說明

✦ 食用方法﹕可以日常在食物及飲料上混合食用

✦ 建議用量﹕每日一包,飯前飯後食用均可

 

其他資訊

  • 產地:台灣
  • 儲存方法: 請置於陰涼乾燥處,避免高溫及陽光直接照射
  • 如果懷孕、正在服藥或接受過治療,請先諮詢醫生。(應從五種主要食物來源中獲取足夠的營養。不適用於治療或預防任何疾病。)

參考資料:

  1. Kullar, R., Johnson, S., McFarland, L. V., & Goldstein, E. J. (2021). Potential roles for probiotics in the treatment of COVID-19 patients and prevention of complications associated with increased antibiotic use. Antibiotics, 10(4), 408.
  2. Mirashrafi, S., Moravejolahkami, A. R., Zehi, Z. B., Kermani, M. A. H., Bahreini-Esfahani, N., Haratian, M., … & Pourhossein, M. (2021). The efficacy of probiotics on virus titres and antibody production in virus diseases: A systematic review on recent evidence for COVID-19 treatment. Clinical Nutrition ESPEN46, 1-8.
  3. Ng, S. C., Peng, Y., Zhang, L., Mok, C. K., Zhao, S., Li, A., … & Tun, H. M. (2022). Gut microbiota composition is associated with SARS-CoV-2 vaccine immunogenicity and adverse events. Gut, 71(6), 1106-1116.
  4. Hazan, S., Stollman, N., Bozkurt, H. S., Dave, S., Papoutsis, A. J., Daniels, J., … & Borody, T. J. (2022). Lost microbes of COVID-19: Bifidobacterium, Faecalibacterium depletion and decreased microbiome diversity associated with SARS-CoV-2 infection severity. BMJ open gastroenterology, 9(1), e000871.
  5. Hong, N., Ku, S., Yuk, K., Johnston, T. V., Ji, G. E., & Park, M. S. (2021). Production of biologically active human interleukin-10 by Bifidobacterium bifidum BGN4. Microbial Cell Factories, 20(1), 1-14.
  6. Wang H, Braun C, Murphy EF, Enck P: Bifidobacterium longum 1714™ strain modulates brain activity of healthy volunteers during social stress. The American journal of gastroenterology 2019, 114(7):1152.
  7. Kumpu, M., Kekkonen, R. A., Korpela, R., Tynkkynen, S., Järvenpää, S., Kautiainen, H., … & Winther, B. (2015). Effect of live and inactivated Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG on experimentally induced rhinovirus colds: randomised, double blind, placebo-controlled pilot trial. Beneficial microbes, 6(5), 631-639.
  8. Benyacoub J, Bosco N, Blanchard C, Demont A, Philippe D, Castiel-Higounenc I, Guéniche A: Immune modulation property of Lactobacillus paracasei NCC2461 (ST11) strain and impact on skin defences. Beneficial microbes 2014, 5(2):129-136.
  9. Jespersen, L., Tarnow, I., Eskesen, D., Morberg, C. M., Michelsen, B., Bügel, S., … & Calder, P. C. (2015). Effect of Lactobacillus paracasei subsp. paracasei, L. casei 431 on immune response to influenza vaccination and upper respiratory tract infections in healthy adult volunteers: a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled, parallel-group study. The American journal of clinical nutrition, 101(6), 1188-1196.
  10. Karbalaei, M., Keikha, M., Kobyliak, N. M., Zadeh, Z. K., Yousefi, B., & Eslami, M. (2021). Alleviation of halitosis by use of probiotics and their protective mechanisms in the oral cavity. New Microbes and New Infections42, 100887.
  11. Bonifait, L., Chandad, F., & Grenier, D. (2009). Probiotics for oral health: myth or reality?. Journal of the Canadian Dental Association75(8).

Reference Test Laboratory: Biotech Research Institute, No.402, Sec. 2, Jinling Rd., Pingzhen Dist., Taoyuan City 324, Taiwan (R.O.C.)

免責聲明:產品詳情請參閱包裝上說明。圖片只供參考,一切以實物為準。本產品功效需視乎不同身體狀況、年齡及生活習慣等因素或有所不同。 本資料只供參考,並不作診斷或治療之用。此產品沒有根據《藥劑業及毒藥條例》或《中醫藥條例》註冊。為此產品作出的任何聲稱亦沒有為進行該等註冊而接受評核。此產品並不供作診斷、治療或預防任何疾病之用。